Auto Area Sizing Tool

Productivity Tools for Civil3D 2015 or higher
Lincoln
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Auto Area Sizing Tool

Postby Lincoln » Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:46 pm

We need a tool that will work on a closed polyline to create a User supplied area requirement by allwing the User to choose a segment to push out, or push in, to achieve the required area.

For example, in the attached image I need to push out the right side to create an area just under an acre (< 1 acre) so that a SWMP permit is not required.
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (63.06 KiB) Viewed 466 times

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 199
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Auto Area Sizing Tool

Postby twdotson » Sat Sep 28, 2019 11:12 pm

Run Check for Updates and try the new command (Figure Area Slide).

Command: FigAreSld

After adequate testing it will be added to the menus, ribbons.

Lincoln
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Auto Area Sizing Tool

Postby Lincoln » Sat Oct 12, 2019 1:53 pm

Yes, this works nicely. Typically getting within 0.001 feet works for Civil.

Please add this to the ribbon so I can put it on my Quick Access bar!

Can this be made to work on Parcel Segments eventually?
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (57.23 KiB) Viewed 21 times


Return to “C3D Tools Suite”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron