Figure Adjust Segment

Civil/Survey and GIS add-on for CAD engines.
twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Mon May 25, 2015 6:28 pm

Adjusts one end of a figure to a specified slope distance, specified elevation, or intersection of a selected surface.

User avatar
rkmcswain
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 11:57 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby rkmcswain » Tue May 26, 2015 3:51 pm

Are you using the word "figure" to mean a Line, 3D polyline, Feature Line, and/or a true Figure?

GIZMO-NJ
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:00 am

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby GIZMO-NJ » Tue May 26, 2015 6:00 pm

I believe this is the standard Dotsoft definition of "figure"

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Wed May 27, 2015 11:43 pm

I think this tool should be able to work on any point along the figure and become Figure Adjust Point. I think that it might require the picking of a reference point since the adjustment might be forward on the path or it could be backward.

GIZMO-NJ
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:00 am

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby GIZMO-NJ » Thu May 28, 2015 11:13 am

Sounds ok

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Sun Jun 07, 2015 1:16 pm

This tool has been revised to work on any segment along the figure. Pick the segment near the end you want to move, the other will be held fixed. The base and pointer graphics (immediately after pick) make it obvious what's going to happen.

Lincoln
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby Lincoln » Fri Jun 12, 2015 11:53 pm

This is demonstrating bizarre behavior...? Has this been tested in 2016?

"Index was out of range"

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Sat Jun 13, 2015 5:17 pm

Yes, it has. We have tried to reproduce this and cannot. Can you provide a reproducible situation with details (email a drawing)?

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Tue Jun 16, 2015 5:35 pm

Okay, should be fixed in today's build.

Lincoln
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby Lincoln » Tue Jun 16, 2015 9:33 pm

Getting a hard fatal error crash now when simply trying to draw a Feature Line.

Uninstalled Gizmo and the problem went away.


Return to “MapWorks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron