Figure Adjust Segment

Civil/Survey and GIS add-on for CAD engines.
Lincoln
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby Lincoln » Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:16 pm

Just tried on another computer and got the same fatal error when trying to draw a Feature Line in C3D 2016.

So we have uninstalled Gizmo on the machines in order to keep working. Please let us know when a fix is available.

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Wed Jun 17, 2015 4:43 pm

Lincoln wrote:... simply trying to draw a Feature Line


Because Civil3D 2016 is reporting IsNewObject = False. We trap using that to prevent the overrule labels on new objects and it works with everything else but 2016 FeatureLines. Of course with all the other pain FLs have brought it's no surprise. Run Check for Updates it should be trapped now on a low level.

Lincoln
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby Lincoln » Thu Jun 18, 2015 5:43 pm

Getting this error now off of new Build.

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (53.8 KiB) Viewed 3276 times

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Thu Jun 18, 2015 6:44 pm

I can't reproduce it (looks like the small drawing you sent)? Please give me some parameters to reproduce.

Lincoln
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby Lincoln » Thu Jun 18, 2015 9:42 pm

Yes just on a simple 4 point feature line after hitting enter when trying the commands. If I pick the last segment, the drawing just hangs and I need to shut down with Task Manager.

C3D 2016

twdotson
Site Admin
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:35 pm
Location: Flemingsburg, KY

Re: Figure Adjust Segment

Postby twdotson » Thu Jun 18, 2015 10:13 pm

There should be more to it than that, the SetData isn't called until some parameters are used. Please tell which end of the 4 point FL, which option, what value, etc.


Return to “MapWorks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron